Jump to content


My tank won't move!

bug giltch help controller cant move

  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

BF3ZKILLER #1 Posted 11 February 2014 - 01:59 AM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 241
  • Member since:
    07-25-2013

I can not move my tank and when I go to option menu I see text in field instead of control A/B/C. It happens when I change severs and some times when I am out of platoon or in it . Please help me I don't to redownload WOT over again when this happens. nor I don't want to re download the update. Ticking and unticking does not work.

 


Edited by BF3ZKILLER, 11 February 2014 - 02:05 AM.

JK

ginger bair #2 Posted 11 February 2014 - 06:20 AM

    Captain

  • Supertester
  • 1,001
  • Member since:
    08-11-2013
All you have to do is dashboard, restart the game, and make sure you can choose a controller config before loading into a battle. Should work every time.

Sovietdeath #3 Posted 11 February 2014 - 06:22 AM

    Major

  • Supertester
  • 3,605
  • Member since:
    08-10-2013

{lang:macro__view_post}BF3ZKILLER, on 10 February 2014 - 08:59 PM, said:

I can not move my tank and when I go to option menu I see text in field instead of control A/B/C. It happens when I change severs and some times when I am out of platoon or in it . Please help me I don't to redownload WOT over again when this happens. nor I don't want to re download the update. Ticking and unticking does not work.

 

you have to tick move over to next tab on options then move back now

 



ginger bair #4 Posted 11 February 2014 - 06:37 AM

    Captain

  • Supertester
  • 1,001
  • Member since:
    08-11-2013

{lang:macro__view_post}Sovietdeath, on 11 February 2014 - 01:22 AM, said:

you have to tick move over to next tab on options then move back now

 

 

Is that what they mean when they tell us to toggle back and forth?



Sovietdeath #5 Posted 11 February 2014 - 06:40 AM

    Major

  • Supertester
  • 3,605
  • Member since:
    08-10-2013

{lang:macro__view_post}ginger bair, on 11 February 2014 - 01:37 AM, said:

 

Is that what they mean when they tell us to toggle back and forth?

 

Recent update added that step it used to be click and unclick

 

now its click tab over to next set of options and back then set your control style

 

But it seems they fixed the control reset bug so after you fix it

 

it should stay fixed

 

 



ginger bair #6 Posted 11 February 2014 - 06:45 AM

    Captain

  • Supertester
  • 1,001
  • Member since:
    08-11-2013
Mine seems to reset every time I load up the game after playing something else, regardless of what I do.

LittleXxKITTY #7 Posted 17 February 2014 - 01:34 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 1
  • Member since:
    02-16-2014

my tank wont move in battle or I cant press anything. I've tried to delete all of it and redownload it, it still wont let me move 

ginger bair #8 Posted 17 February 2014 - 04:16 PM

    Captain

  • Supertester
  • 1,001
  • Member since:
    08-11-2013

{lang:macro__view_post}LittleXxKITTY, on 17 February 2014 - 08:34 AM, said:


my tank wont move in battle or I cant press anything. I've tried to delete all of it and redownload it, it still wont let me move 

 

Before loading into a match, check to make sure your controller settings are all there. If you can't choose a setting, restart the game. 



Juhvasterr #9 Posted 03 March 2014 - 03:39 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 1
  • Member since:
    03-01-2014

{lang:macro__view_post}LittleXxKITTY, on 17 February 2014 - 01:34 PM, said:


my tank wont move in battle or I cant press anything. I've tried to delete all of it and redownload it, it still wont let me move

i have same problem only button what work in battle is xbox guide in garage all buttons work

 







Also tagged with bug, giltch, help, controller, cant move

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users