Jump to content


You and Your Crew


  • Please log in to reply
28 replies to this topic

Content_WG #1 Posted 24 December 2013 - 06:14 PM

    Captain

  • Administrator
  • 1,096
  • Member since:
    06-10-2013
A tank is just a tool. The crew inside are what keep it rolling!

Full news text

J MINN 47 #2 Posted 24 December 2013 - 06:57 PM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 91
  • Member since:
    08-12-2013
Guess what I want for Christmas!? A "server busy" patch! That would get my tank to START  rollong....C'mon maaaan!

godloesugly 7 #3 Posted 24 December 2013 - 07:03 PM

    Captain

  • Supertester
  • 1,353
  • Member since:
    08-07-2013

How is crew skill upgraded? Example I have a t92 with 260000 elite exp and 100% crew, but I also have a 183 with 170000 elite exp but my crew is only 55% ......

Sooooo even though the difference is 90k 



NOW RECRUITING, MSG 4 DETAILS <------------

FugitiveTub135 #4 Posted 24 December 2013 - 07:12 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 123
  • Member since:
    10-11-2013

The experience gained in battle is divided among crew members. If you have a 3 crew member they will gain XP faster than a 6 crew gang (on same amount of XP gained by vehicle) . another factor is if the crew gets killed they will get less XP. Also premium vehicles boost crew XP gain.

 

and on top of it is the bug of some vehicles not showing the crew bar properly untill they are elite.



SG Kage #5 Posted 24 December 2013 - 07:15 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 257
  • Member since:
    07-19-2013

The article states we can upgrade our crews at the time we purchase the new tank:

 

Quote

The Proficiency of your crew is visible when selecting your tank and crew in the Garage space.  All crews start with a base proficiency of 50% unless you pay for additional training at the time of purchase. Crew experience earned in a battle is divided amongst all crew members on that tank.

 

Can you confirm that we can now do this? Or, is this something we will seen in the coming update?


"Never interrupt your enemy when he is making a mistake."

-Napy Nap Nap Bonaparte

FugitiveTub135 #6 Posted 24 December 2013 - 07:19 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 123
  • Member since:
    10-11-2013
Based on previous patches experience, first they post the news then they make the updates on the game. It will happen soon if they post it.

Nyx WGA #7 Posted 24 December 2013 - 07:23 PM

    Community Manager

  • Administrator
  • 443
  • Member since:
    10-29-2013

@sissy

The crew earns experience for each battle they participate in. The crew xp bar that starts showing no xp earned actually represents 50% trained, since all crews start at 50%. Later, you will be able to spend silver or gold to purchase a crew with more training to start off with.

.

Since a crew starts off with 50% training, a bar that shows half full actually represents 75% fully trained. That sounds confusing when I look at what I typed, but I don't have a better way to put it. So your T92 is fully trained - I show it as having 279 battles. Your 183 has 145 battles. If it is showing about 55% of the bar as full, that would actually represent slightly more than 75% trained. 145 battles versus 279 battles makes sense with what you are seeing on the screen.

.

@Kage The ability to train your crew with silver or gold is not yet added. Full implementation of crews will not occur until after launch. We are not adding any additional features at this point, so that we can lock down a release date.


Edited by Nyx WGA, 24 December 2013 - 07:26 PM.


Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter @WoTXbox
Follow me on Twitter: @GamerGirlNyx

godloesugly 7 #8 Posted 24 December 2013 - 07:33 PM

    Captain

  • Supertester
  • 1,353
  • Member since:
    08-07-2013

{lang:macro__view_post}Nyx WGA, on 24 December 2013 - 02:23 PM, said:

@sissy

The crew earns experience for each battle they participate in. The crew xp bar that starts showing no xp earned actually represents 50% trained, since all crews start at 50%. Later, you will be able to spend silver or gold to purchase a crew with more training to start off with.

.

Since a crew starts off with 50% training, a bar that shows half full actually represents 75% fully trained. That sounds confusing when I look at what I typed, but I don't have a better way to put it. So your T92 is fully trained - I show it as having 279 battles. Your 183 has 145 battles. If it is showing about 55% of the bar as full, that would actually represent slightly more than 75% trained. 145 battles versus 279 battles makes sense with what you are seeing on the screen.

.

@Kage The ability to train your crew with silver or gold is not yet added. Full implementation of crews will not occur until after launch. We are not adding any additional features at this point, so that we can lock down a release date.

OK I see what your saying , I should say the bar is only 5percent filled on my 183 ,adding that 5% to my 50% base  .. Thats where i got the 55% total, thanks for a reply though. Its appreciated 


Edited by sissy lil girll, 24 December 2013 - 07:36 PM.


NOW RECRUITING, MSG 4 DETAILS <------------

ShawnD6987 #9 Posted 24 December 2013 - 07:57 PM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 1,142
  • Member since:
    09-11-2013
I figured this is what we would get, a generic crew bar. So tell me, how are light tank drivers supposed to train camo right from the start? I ask because camo is a skill and is effective the moment you choose it unlike sixth sense which is a perk and does not work untill it reaches 100%.
Huh... It's ok for the government to have enough weapons to destroy the world many times over, but I can't have 15 rounds in a clip for my AR-15. Go figure.

ghillie1sniper1 #10 Posted 24 December 2013 - 08:05 PM

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 923
  • Member since:
    08-25-2013

{lang:macro__view_post}You and YOur Crew | Guides | World of Tanks

For example, in an MS-1, the Commander also fills the secondary roles of Gunner, Radio Operator, and Loader, while the Driver only drives.

That's one awesome commander while the driver just drives...



"Assault destroyer, proud to serve!"

"Since the dawn of man, unintelligent people have been unable to recognize their own inadequacies, therefore anything that doesn't happen exactly how they imagined it would must be the fault of someone else."


SG Kage #11 Posted 24 December 2013 - 08:57 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 257
  • Member since:
    07-19-2013

So you are just teasing us? :tongue:  :veryhappy:

 

Thank you for you prompt response Nyx. I will look forward to implementation of crews following launch.


"Never interrupt your enemy when he is making a mistake."

-Napy Nap Nap Bonaparte

SP7272 #12 Posted 24 December 2013 - 09:10 PM

    Sergeant

  • Supertester
  • 201
  • Member since:
    07-12-2013

Nyx, can you tell us if perks for the crew will be part of the 360 version?

thanks



Talon69nd #13 Posted 24 December 2013 - 09:39 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 114
  • Member since:
    09-13-2013
My Panther and Panther11 both have over 90000 exp but nothing shows on the crew experience

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSV1S-K2mNFObxK60WsMDW

The Lost Alliance


Bronubs #14 Posted 24 December 2013 - 09:45 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 153
  • Member since:
    11-09-2013

There is a display bug where the bar shows nothing if the tank is not elite. Think some have the problem on elite tanks too.



PYLE33 #15 Posted 25 December 2013 - 12:24 AM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 318
  • Member since:
    08-09-2013

{lang:macro__view_post}Bronubs, on 24 December 2013 - 09:45 PM, said:

There is a display bug where the bar shows nothing if the tank is not elite. Think some have the problem on elite tanks too.

I have read about that bug, all of my elite tanks that have hundreds and hundreds of battles on them show no crew experience.



CIC TravisOfaln #16 Posted 25 December 2013 - 12:52 AM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 316
  • Member since:
    08-20-2013
Nyx as always you are on top of your game.  The link directs us again to a re-issuing of data and shares nothing new.  PLYE33 brings up a vital point the we in the CIC are having a hard time swallowing.  While some tanks on multiple accounts have over two hundred battles have no xp showing and some do regardless of having been elite or not, sold and repurchased and played on or gaining xp at all.  The xp earned only seems to show if two conditions are met 1) A victory is recorded and 2) A survival is recorded.  In my eyes, the crew should gain xp weather or not the battle ends in a loss or win, survival or loss of vehicle.  No reason to post a bug on it since we have no algorithms to base the content working as intended or not.  I would like the programmer responsible for the crews algorithms to give a full disclosure on the mechanics of crews.

http://companyironclad.enjin.com
To a New Yorker like you, A Hero is some kind of sandwich,
not some nut who takes on three Tigers!

PRODUCER K #17 Posted 25 December 2013 - 02:20 AM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 122
  • Member since:
    11-08-2013
What does it mean when the tank crew bar only has a hint of a red bar?  What's the percentage then? 

CIC TravisOfaln #18 Posted 25 December 2013 - 02:29 AM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 316
  • Member since:
    08-20-2013

{lang:macro__view_post}PRODUCER K, on 24 December 2013 - 08:20 PM, said:

What does it mean when the tank crew bar only has a hint of a red bar?  What's the percentage then? 

 

51% possibly.

 

What skills and perks if any is the engine using for each type of vehicle Nyx?

 



http://companyironclad.enjin.com
To a New Yorker like you, A Hero is some kind of sandwich,
not some nut who takes on three Tigers!

RollinThatCoal #19 Posted 25 December 2013 - 03:29 AM

    Captain

  • Supertester
  • 1,719
  • Member since:
    08-07-2013
So how do I level up my crew? 
"Follow Me!"
United States Army Infantry


RulingOverlord #20 Posted 25 December 2013 - 10:41 AM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 174
  • Member since:
    11-10-2013

{lang:macro__view_post}PYLE33, on 25 December 2013 - 11:24 AM, said:

I have read about that bug, all of my elite tanks that have hundreds and hundreds of battles on them show no crew experience.

I got a similar issue, my Tiger is at 55% but my stug which I used more is at the base 50%(or no gain) and my Pnz IV is at 100...almost seemed random to me(all elite too)


God of the godless people -Now lets get out there and have some fun





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users